The Book of Lamentations  

“Collapse” is a 5-week in-depth series over the book of Lamentations. Using Jeremiah’s account of Jerusalem’s downfall as a template for sin and suffering, this teaching explores the range of human responses to pain, difficulty, and correction. By observing God’s judgment of Judah,
Lamentations explores the character of God and His patient love for us. Each week looks at a different attribute of God: 1) Holiness; 2) Mercy; 3) Goodness; 4) Patience; 5) Grace.

March 5th – A Good Cry
The Power of Lament draws our attention to the righteousness of God.

March 12th – Riding the Pine
God's anger towards sin is always right, but His discipline proves His GREAT love for us.

March 19th – Prone to Wander
Repentance leads us back home to God--and the steadfast love of the Lord never ceases.

March 26th – This is Fine.
Being a person of faith doesn't mean bottling your emotions--it means trusting that God can handle your honesty.

April 2nd – A Hope (re)New
In your weakest, darkest moments you can still find hope in a sovereign God. (Palm Sunday tie-in of future hope)
Posted in